We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781783755004

Price: £1.99

ON SALE: 6th February 2014

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Fiction: Special Features / Short Stories

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

The second instalment in an occasional series of short stories covering the elapsed time between the books in The Falconer Files series.

An insanely gripping village detective series with a delightful slice of humour. Perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, Lillian Jackson Braun and Midsomer Murders.


This story covers events that occur between the books Inkier than the Sword and Pascal Passion.

A young man and his girlfriend decide to celebrate their first St Valentine’s Day together, with a cosy evening of cocktails at her house.

But as the evening progresses,events don’t go quite as Malcolm Standing planned.

The next morning, DI Falconer and DS Carmichael are called in to try to sort out what really happened.

Praise for Andrea Frazer’s quirky and compelling crime novels:

***** ‘What can I say except that this is a very good story as expected from this Author and I thoroughly recommend it… She is absolutely fantastic Reader Review

***** Short but good, filled with love, mystery, and thrilling moments… very well written… a lot of enthralling moments… would recommend to all ages!‘ Reader Review

The Andrea Frazer Falconer File series of books are terrific… I would recommend these books to anyone that likes a bit of light hearted mysteries!’ Reader Review

Very fond of the main characters. Good stories. Good character development‘ Reader Review

What's Inside

Read More Read Less