Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Taking the Fall

Taking the Fall

‘Fast paced and unbeatable.’ The Lady

Duncan Claymore could have it all. He’s one of the country’s up and coming young jockeys and this season his sights are set on getting right to the top, but his demons threaten to overwhelm him.

Duncan was taught everything he knows by his father, Charlie, a former trainer whose career and reputation were destroyed when a series of bitter rivalries got out of hand. It ruined him and Charlie hasn’t been able to set foot on a racecourse since.

Now, with his father’s health rapidly declining, Duncan is desperate to beat the best and at the same time take down the men responsible for Charlie’s ruin. But can he do both or must he choose between his family and his future?

Praise for fast-paced thrilling crime novel, for fans of Stuart MacBride and LJ Ross:

‘A fast-paced tale of revenge . . . an entertaining and easy read’ HORSE & HOUND

‘A pacey read’ BELFAST TELEGRAPH

‘Efficiently written and tightly plotted with some good twists along the way’ CRIME CHRONICLES


Other tense, high-stakes novels set in the world of competitive racing by Sports Personality AP McCoy:

Narrowing the Field
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

On Sale: 7th November 2013

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781409129714

Reviews

The champion jockey...follows in the footsteps of Dick Francis with this cracking debut thriller set in the racing world. It's fast-paced and unbeatable, like the man himself.
THE LADY
AP's first novel is a fast-paced tale of revenge...an entertaining and easy read - a good one for the Christmas holidays.
Amy Mathieson, HORSE & HOUND
TAKING THE FALL is efficiently written and tightly plotted with some good twists along the way . . . Not everything in this world is attractive, and that includes the aspirations of the innocent, but it is certainly believable.
CRIME CHRONICLES
The novel shows that behind the magnificent jockey is a man with a vivid imagination - one capable of putting together a pacey and perhaps at times surprisingly explicit read.
BELFAST TELEGRAPH