Top

We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Cold Case

On sale

7th December 2023

Price: £22

Select a format

Selected: Digital (deliver electronic) / ISBN-13: 9781529383874

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

‘Great twists and turns… Heart stopping and heartbreaking moments… It’s like one shock after another’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Someone got away with murder… But time’s up.

2009:
During a summer heatwave, teenagers are going missing. Junior officer Alex Finn takes the case and fears that the disappearances are linked.

In a race against the clock to find and rescue the children alive, Finn and his team are only partially successful. Two of the children are saved, but they were too late for Oliver.

And the killer got away.

2023: DI Alex Finn
is still tormented by the cases of his youth – none more than so than the 2009 kidnappings.

And it seems someone else has not forgotten either. They want answers after all this time, and with a gun in their pocket and their sights set on Alex…

A totally gripping and addictive crime thriller, perfect for fans of JD Kirk, Simon McCLeave and Neil Lancaster.

Readers are gripped by The Cold Case:

Incredible thriller… action packed, fast paced… keeps the reader wanting more. Once I picked up this book I didn’t want to put it down’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Pacy… riveting… with a satisfying twist at the end‘ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Fast paced thriller… I was hooked into the story from the first chapter till the end and there are twists and unexpected turns along the way. The ending was brilliant‘ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Fantastic... clever plot, struggled to put it down!‘ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Explosive ending. I genuinely did not guess that ending. I love this series and I loved this book. Cannot recommend it highly enough’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Great read. You’re thrown into the action straight away and kept gripped til the very end’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Love this series. Another cracker‘ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

What's Inside

Read More Read Less