We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Pendulum Trilogy

On sale

26th February 2015

Price: £9.99

Selected:  ebook / ISBN-13: 9780857055002

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

Including The Pilgrim, Shadow and World’s End, the Pendulum Trilogy is a visionary work of imaginative fantasy from one of genre fiction’s most exciting new voices.

In Levaal, the world between worlds, a dark age has come. The gods struggle to contain eight terrible dragons, restless in their sky prisons, while Vous, the people’s ‘friend and lord’, descends into madness.

When a small red door appears in a graffiti-clad train bridge, journalist Eric Albright and his friend, the homeless drunk Stuart Case, give no thought to what may be on the other side.

Now they will discover why some doors should not be opened . . .


A darkly original new arrival on the Australian fantasy scene
A vigorous, imaginative and original fantasy
Vividly imagined
Times Literary Supplement
Elliott writes with a power commensurate with the originality of his vision. It is not just that he has unusually nasty visions to put on the page, but he has the ability to make us share them