We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Ninth Guest

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781529358827

Price: £8.99

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

Previously published at The Octopus


We believed he had died from an overdose. There was no reason to suspect otherwise . . .

When Elspeth is invited to her ex-husband Richard’s fiftieth birthday party, she’s expecting a star-studded event for the famous British film director, full of A-listers and hangers-on. But she arrives to find just seven other carefully selected guests in attendance.

A surreal evening ensues, orchestrated by the charming yet manipulative host, culminating in what will surely become a night to remember . . .

Because by morning, Richard will be dead, and every guest a suspect.


Praise for The Ninth Guest:

‘Very intriguing’ Heat, Book of the Week

‘Tess Little is a modern Agatha Christie, setting up her nine suspects, locking them in a sprawling Los Angeles mansion, and knocking them down one by one’ Tanen Jones, author of The Better Liar

‘A unique locked-room mystery . . . Perfect for fans of Lucy Foley’ Wendy Walker, bestselling author of Don’t Look for Me

What's Inside

Read More Read Less