We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Act Your Age, Eve Brown

Buy Now:

Audiobook Downloadable / ISBN-13: 9781405549479

Price: £19.99

ON SALE: 9th March 2021

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance / Adult & Contemporary Romance

THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER!

‘Talia Hibbert is a rockstar! Her writing is smart, funny, and sexy’ Meg Cabot

One of POPSUGAR’s 42 Books Everyone Will Be Talking About in 2021, Marie Claire’s 10 Best New Romances of 2021, and Oprah Mag’s Most Anticipated Romances of 2021!

In New York Times bestselling author Talia Hibbert’s newest romcom, the flightiest Brown sister crashes into the life of an uptight B&B owner and has him falling hard – literally. Perfect for fans of Sally Thorne, Jasmine Guillory and Helen Hoang!

Eve Brown is a certified hot mess. No matter how hard she strives to do right, her life always goes horribly wrong – so she’s given up trying. But when her personal brand of chaos ruins a wedding, her parents draw the line. It’s time for Eve to grow up and prove herself – even though she’s not entirely sure how…

Jacob Wayne is always in control. The uptight B&B owner expects nothing less than perfection from his employees, so when a purple-haired tornado of a woman applies for his open chef position, he tells her the brutal truth: not a chance in hell. Then she hits him with her car – supposedly by accident.

Now his arm is broken, his B&B is understaffed, and the dangerously unpredictable Eve is fluttering around, trying to help. Before long, she’s infiltrated his work, his kitchen – and his spare bedroom. Sunny, chaotic Eve is his natural-born nemesis, but the longer these two enemies spend in close quarters, the more their animosity turns into something else…

Find out why readers love Talia Hibbert

A worthy, unforgettable conclusion to one of the best romantic comedy series out there, Act Your Age, Eve Brown packs an emotional punch and simultaneously soothes the soul – and proves that this truly is Talia Hibbert’s world and we’re all grateful that we get to live in itThe Nerd Daily

‘Funny, sexy and intensely romantic’ Lucy Parker, author of The Austen Playbook

‘I loved every page’ Helen Hoang

‘Clever, sweet, sexy and brilliant’ Carrie Ann Ryan, New York Times bestselling author

‘So so so so good’ Andie J. Christopher, USA Today bestselling author of Not the Girl You Marry

‘A pure exuberant delight. I loved this book… Exactly what a romance should be’ KJ Charles, author of Proper English

‘[An] awesome book, so full of heart and warmth and feels!’ Charlotte Stein, author of Never Sweeter

‘A thrilling, life-altering adventure that will keep readers riveted… Best of all, the romance is sizzling hot. This contemporary is a page-turning winner’ Publishers Weekly

Reviews

A worthy, unforgettable conclusion to one of the best romantic comedy series out there, Act Your Age, Eve Brown packs an emotional punch and simultaneously soothes the soul - and proves that this truly is Talia Hibbert's world and we're all grateful that we get to live in it
The Nerd Daily
This satisfying conclusion to Hibbert's 'Brown Sisters' trilogy provides a happily ever after for the third Brown sister. Through Jacob and Eve, both characters on the autism spectrum, Hibbert explores themes of self-discovery and belonging with her trademark humour and sensitivity, providing plenty of heat as her characters begin to understand each other
Library Journal (starred review)
Their biting banter and saucy looks will delight readers who enjoy a good enemies-to-lovers tale that doesn't shy away from epic sex scenes or raw emotions. Hibbert concludes the brilliant Brown Sisters series on a high note
Booklist (starred review)
The Brown Sisters series' final book serves up the same wit and swoon-worthy romance Hibbert is known for
Marie Claire (Best New Romance Novels of 2021)