We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Tailchaser's Song

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781473617100

Price: £9.99

ON SALE: 20th August 2015

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Fantasy

Select a format:

Paperback
The extraordinary debut novel that launched Tad Williams’ career, TAILCHASER’S SONG is an epic of high fantasy and grand adventure, where gods walk amongst their people and where even very small creatures can change the world.

Weaving through the tall grasses of this world is Tailchaser, a young ginger tomcat with a good heart and a restless spirit. When his friend Hushpad vanishes, Tailchaser sets out to find her. His journey will take him further than he ever thought possible – from the court of the Firstwalkers, through the cities of M’an, and into the hellish depths of the earth itself, where an unimaginable horror awaits.

Reviews

Praise for THE DIRTY STREETS OF HEAVEN: 'When I heard that Tad Williams was writing an urban fantasy novel, I got all tingly. Now I've read it, and it's even better than I'd dared to hope. It's snarky, fast-paced, and above all, original. You should be tingly, too.'
Patrick Rothfuss
'Tad Williams' ... famous four-book trilogy was one of the things that inspired me to write my own seven-book trilogy. [ I ] said, "My god, they can do something with this form," and it's Tad doing it.'
George R.R. Martin
'This is urban fantasy at its best.'
EpicBookReviews
'A very promising start to an exciting new series from one of our greatest modern F/SF authors.'
Geek Syndicate
'Readers who enjoy Neil Gaiman's Neverwhere, Kate Griffin's A Madness of Angels, Jim Butcher's Dresden Files will most likely be as entertained as I was... Highly recommended.'
SFF World