Top

We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

My Mother's Secret

On sale

2nd July 2015

Price: £19.99

Select a format

Selected: Audiobook Downloadable / ISBN-13: 9781472210746

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

Sheila O’Flanagan’s MY MOTHER’S SECRET is a thought-provoking and unputdownable novel about a family reeling from the news that nothing about their parents’ marriage is what they believed it to be. A wonderful read perfect for fans of Veronica Henry and Lisa Jewell.

When Steffie helps her two siblings organize a surprise wedding anniversary party for their parents her only worry is whether they’ll be pleased. What she doesn’t know is this is the day that her whole world will be turned upside down.

Jenny wants to be able to celebrate her ruby anniversary with the man she loves, but for forty years she has kept a secret. A secret that she can’t bear to hide any longer. But is it ever the right time to hurt the people closest to you?

As the entire family gather to toast the happy couple, they’re expecting a day to remember. The trouble is, it’s not going to be for the reasons they imagined…

(P)2015 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reviews

Irish Independent
Praise for Sheila's novels: 'O'Flanagan is insightful, witty and full of fun ... this is touching, tense and clever writing'
Candis
Make some space in your suitcase
Heat
Really enjoyable... Will keep you guessing right up until the end
Woman's Way
A very warm and touching book ... deserves to be a bestseller
Closer
Romantic and charming, this is a real must-read
Sunday Express
O'Flanagan's lightness of touch and gentle characterisations have produced another fine read; an ideal addition to that summer holiday
Irish Mail on Sunday (on MY MOTHER'S SECRET)
'One of our best storytellers'
Choice magazine (on MY MOTHER'S SECRET)
'Exploring family relationships, which this bestselling author does so well, it's a good holiday read'