Top

We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

One Good Earl Deserves A Lover

On sale

29th January 2013

Price: £9.99

Select a format

Selected: Paperback / ISBN-13: 9780749957193

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.


‘Fabulous’ Eloisa James
‘Smart, sexy, and always romantic’ Julia Quinn
For a smart, witty and passionate historical romance, I recommend anything by Sarah MacLean’ Lisa Kleypas

Lady Philippa Marbury is . . . odd.

The brilliant, bespectacled daughter of a double marquess cares more for books than balls, for science than the season, and for laboratories than love. She’s looking forward to marrying her simple fiancé and quietly living out her days with her dogs and her scientific experiments. But before that, Pippa has two weeks to experience all the rest – fourteen days to research the exciting parts of life. It’s not much time, and to do it right she needs a guide familiar with London’s darker corners.

She needs . . . a scoundrel.

She needs Cross, the clever, controlled partner in London’s most exclusive gaming hell, with a carefully crafted reputation for wickedness. But reputations often hide the darkest secrets, and when the unconventional Pippa boldly propositions him, seeking science without emotion, she threatens all he works to protect. He is tempted to give Pippa precisely what she wants . . . but the scoundrel is more than he seems, and it will take every ounce of willpower to resist giving the lady more than she ever imagined.

This is the second novel in the Regency romance Rules of Scoundrels series by New York Times bestselling author Sarah MacLean – perfect for fans of Lisa Kleypas and Eloisa James

Rules of Scoundrels series:
A Rogue by Any Other Name
One Good Earl Deserves a Lover
No Good Duke Goes Unpunished
Never Judge a Lady By Her Cover

Praise for Sarah MacLean:

‘Sarah MacLean has reignited the romance genre with a bolder edgeThe New Yorker

Funny, smart, feminist and roastingly hot’ BookRiot.com

‘Do yourself a favor and discover the compelling magic of Sarah MacLean Amanda Quick

‘MacLean writes with an entirely unique blend of elegance and ferocity that bursts from every page’ Entertainment Weekly

‘Great chemistry, intelligence and sparkling humor’ RT Book Reviews

Reviews

Kirkus
McLean's second Rule of Scoundrels novel is a clever, original historical romance with compelling main characters who are so engaging and enchantingly well-matched you simply don't want to see their stories end. Cross is a fallen-angel archetype with a damaged, guilt-ridden past, but it is the delightful, captivating Pippa whom readers will fall in love with and root for, and readers will love Cross just a little bit more because he does, too. At moments heart-wrenching, at moments comedic, at all times entertaining and satisfying, this book deserves a read if you're a romance fan.
RT Book Reviews
Maclean seamlessly moves from the first novel in her Rules of Scoundrels series to the second. The same great chemistry, intelligence and sparkling humour shine, and the added sexual tension provided by lessons in temptation provides readers with a delectable read. Pure, unadulterated MacLean!
Kirkus Reviews
At moments heart-wrenching, at moments comedic, at all times entertaining and satisfying, this book deserves a read if you're a romance fan