We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

A Rogue by Any Other Name

RITA award for Romance Fiction, 2013

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781405511278

Price: £8.99

ON SALE: 28th February 2012

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance / Historical Romance

Select a format:

Paperback

‘Fabulous’ Eloisa James
‘Smart, sexy, and always romantic’ Julia Quinn
For a smart, witty and passionate historical romance, I recommend anything by Sarah MacLean’ Lisa Kleypas

What a scoundrel wants, a scoundrel gets . . .

A decade ago, the Marquess of Bourne was cast from society with nothing but his title. Now a partner in London’s most exclusive gaming hell, the cold, ruthless Bourne will do whatever it takes to regain his inheritance – including marrying perfect, proper Lady Penelope Marbury.

A broken engagement and years of disappointing courtships have left Penelope with little interest in a quiet, comfortable marriage. How lucky that her new husband has access to such unexplored pleasures. Bourne may be a prince of London’s underworld, but he vows to keep Penelope untouched by its wickedness – a challenge indeed as the lady discovers her own desires, and her willingness to wager anything for them . . . even her heart.

This is the first novel in the Regency romance Rules of Scoundrels series by New York Time bestselling author Sarah MacLean – perfect for fans of Lisa Kleypas and Eloisa James

*Winner of the RITA Award for Best Historical Romance in 2013*

Rules of Scoundrels series:
A Rogue by Any Other Name
One Good Earl Deserves a Lover
No Good Duke Goes Unpunished
Never Judge a Lady By Her Cover

Praise for Sarah MacLean:

‘Sarah MacLean has reignited the romance genre with a bolder edgeThe New Yorker

Funny, smart, feminist and roastingly hot’ BookRiot.com

‘Do yourself a favor and discover the compelling magic of Sarah MacLean Amanda Quick

‘MacLean writes with an entirely unique blend of elegance and ferocity that bursts from every page’ Entertainment Weekly

‘Great chemistry, intelligence and sparkling humor’ RT Book Reviews