We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

An unforgettable story set off the sun-soaked coast of Sicily for fans of Dinah Jefferies, Victoria Hislop and Santa Montefiore

‘The perfect holiday companion’ Heat

‘The ultimate feel-good read’ Candis

‘Sun-soaked escapism’ Best

**********

When Tess Angel receives a solicitor’s letter inviting her to claim her inheritance – the Villa Sirena, perched on a clifftop in Sicily – she is stunned. Her only link to the island is through her mother, Flavia, who left Sicily during World War II and cut all contact with her family.

When Tess goes to Sicily, Flavia realises the secrets from her past are about to be revealed and decides to try to explain her actions. Meanwhile, Tess’ teenage daughter Ginny is stressed by college, by her blooming sexuality and filled with questions that she longs to ask her father, if only she knew where he was…

********

SEE WHAT EVERYONE IS SAYING ABOUT ROSANNA LEY


‘An impeccably researched and deftly written narrative that kept me hooked until the endKathryn Hughes

Loved it from start to finish. A brilliant holiday read’ *****

Perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore, Victoria Hislop and Leah Fleming Candis

‘On so many levels a fantastic read’ *****

‘A fascinating story with engaging themes’ Dinah Jefferies, bestselling author of The Tea Planter’s Wife

‘Warm, enthralling, one of my favourite authors‘ *****

Reviews

A gorgeous, mouth-watering dream of a holiday read
Red
Top escapism
Closer
The Villa will stay with you long after you've devoured this tale of family feuds, secrets and passion, Sicilian-style . . . Romantic, escapist and mouth-watering, it has everything you could wish for in a summer read. Delicious
Veronica Henry
This summer read will keep you enthralled
Bella
Beautifully written, warm and romantic . . . The perfect holiday read
Rachel Hore