We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

An old acquaintance has deadly intentions…

Resurrection Dreams is a terrifying novel of small-town America and a recently released madman from much-loved horror writer, Richard Laymon. Perfect for fans of Stephen King and Dean Koontz.


Melvin was definitely the biggest creep in Ellsworth High, and the other kids mercilessly taunted him for his odd looks and weird behaviour. Vicki was the only one to stand up for him and show him any kindness – but even she had to admit he’d gone too far when he dug up the body of the school’s recently deceased blonde sex-bomb, Darlene, and publicly attempted to bring her back to life with the aid of a car battery.

Year later, Vicki still has nightmares about Melvin and his stomach-churning ‘joke’. And when she returns to Ellsworth to work in a local medical practice, she knows she’s going to have to see him again. For Melvin, recently released from a mental institution, is back in town – and weirder than ever.

Melvin hasn’t forgotten Vicki either. Nor has he given up trying to bring the dead back to life. In fact, his experiments have been progressing rather well. And as soon as he can get Vicki – or rather her body – where he wants her, he can begin to realise his wildest dream of all…

What readers are saying about Resurrection Dreams:

‘The unbelievable becomes believable – Richard Laymon is the best horror writer about!

Absolutely loved it

Five stars

Reviews

Praise for Richard Laymon: In Laymon's books, blood doesn't so much as drip as explode, splatter and coagulate
<i>Independent</i>
No one writes like Laymon and you're going to have a good time with anything he writes
Dean Koontz
A gut-crunching writer
<i>Time Out</i>
A brilliant writer
Sunday Express
If you've missed Laymon you've missed a treat
Stephen King