We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

All signs point to foul play…

Alarums is a haunting novel from the master of horror, Richard Laymon. Perfect for fans of Stephen King and Joe Hill.


Melanie Conway knows something is wrong when she starts having visions again. Her boyfriend, Bodie, wants to help but they are too late. Her father has been in a hit and run accident. Melanie’s sister, Penelope, is having problems of her own. She keeps receiving strange calls. Bodie is drawn into the mystery and gets more than he bargained for…

What readers are saying about Alarums:

Brilliant! Everything you would expect from the master of horror

‘Another masterpiece by Mr Laymon’

Five stars

Reviews

Praise for Richard Laymon: In Laymon's books, blood doesn't so much as drip as explode, splatter and coagulate
<i>Independent</i>
No one writes like Laymon and you're going to have a good time with anything he writes
Dean Koontz
A gut-crunching writer
<i>Time Out</i>
A brilliant writer
Sunday Express
If you've missed Laymon you've missed a treat
Stephen King
The author knows how to sock it to the reader
The Times