We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Hidden Lies

Paperback / ISBN-13: 9780349426150

Price: £8.99

ON SALE: 14th April 2022

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Thriller / Suspense

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

*THE TOP TEN BESTSELLER*

‘A tense, unsettling thriller’ T. M. LOGAN, author of THE HOLIDAY

‘Gripping . . . a bright new voice in psychological thrillers’ ERIN KELLY, author of HE SAID/SHE SAID

‘Packed with tension and twists’ CANDIS

‘I didn’t put it down until I had turned the final page’ LIZ NUGENT, author of OUR LITTLE CRUELTIES

‘Gripping, propulsive’ IRISH TIMES

‘A high-speed, heart-stopping ride’ EDEL COFFEY, author of BREAKING POINT

‘A breathless, gut-wrenching thriller’ WOMAN’S OWN

‘Pacy, clever and tense’ JO SPAIN, author of THE PERFECT LIE

‘Packs an emotional punch’ IRISH INDEPENDENT

‘Eerie and unsettling’ CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD, author of 56 DAYS

‘Beautifully written, perfectly paced’ THE TABLET
___________

What if your child’s imaginary friend was real?

All children have imaginary friends. It’s perfectly normal.

But when Georgina’s young son Cody tells her about his ‘New Granny’, a mysterious friend from the park, the words send shivers down her spine. Georgina’s beloved mother died only months ago.

Her husband Bren is certain the woman is an invention, Cody’s way of grieving for his grandmother, but there’s something in the way Cody talks about his new friend that feels so real.

Is someone out there, watching Georgina’s family from the shadows?

Is Cody’s imaginary friend not so imaginary after all?
___________


An absolutely gripping psychological thriller with an emotional punch that will take your breath away. The perfect suspense novel for fans of Lisa Jewell, Clare Mackintosh and Jane Corry.

What readers are saying . . .

***** ‘Wow . . . unputdownable’
***** ‘This was amazing! Chilling and tense’
***** ‘Thrilling, engrossing page-turner’
***** ‘Gave me chills’
***** ‘Such a GOOD read . . . gripping, tense and unpredictable’
***** ‘I was gripped from first page to last’
***** ‘I couldn’t put it down’

What's Inside

Read More Read Less