We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Lost Outlaw (Jack Lark, Book 8)

The Lost Outlaw (Jack Lark, Book 8)

The eighth action-packed Victorian military adventure featuring hero Jack Lark: soldier, leader, imposter. Expect hard fighting, dangerous bandoleros and double-crossing aplenty as Jack arrives in Mexico. A must-read military adventure for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Simon Scarrow.

Dusty deserts, showdowns under the blistering sun, bloodthirsty bandoleros, rough whisky and rougher men. Bullets fly, emotions run high and treachery abounds in The Lost Outlaw. This is classic Jack Lark in a classic western…an exceptionally entertaining historical action adventure’

Louisiana, 1863. Jack Lark is on the long and lonely road to nowhere, the battlefield behind him. But soon his soldier skill lands him a job, and a new purpose – defending a valuable wagon train of cotton as it journeys down through Texas to Mexico.

Working for another man, let alone the volatile Brannigan, isn’t going to be easy. And with the Deep South’s most infamous outlaws hot on their trail, Jack knows he is living on borrowed time.

As they cross the border, Jack quickly discovers that the usual rules of war don’t apply. He will have to fight to survive, and this time the battle might prove one he could lose.

Praise for the Jack Lark series:

‘Brilliant’ Bernard Cornwell

‘Enthralling’ The Times

‘You feel and experience all the emotions and the blood, sweat and tears that Jack does… I devoured it in one sitting’ Parmenion Books
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Historical Fiction

On Sale: 19th March 2020

Price: £9.99

ISBN-13: 9781472239112

Reviews

Brilliant
Bernard Cornwell
I love a writer who wears his history lightly enough for the story he's telling to blaze across the pages like this. Jack Lark is an unforgettable new hero
Anthony Riches
It felt accurate, it felt real, it felt alive... Every line every paragraph and page of the battles had me hooked, riveted to the page, there were times when I was almost as breathless as the exhausted soldiers
Parmenion Books
You feel and experience all the emotions and the blood, sweat and tears that Jack does... I devoured it in one sitting
Parmenion Books
Impossible to put down... full of action and intrigue that leaves the reader thirsty for more
History… the Interesting Bits