We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

ebook / ISBN-13: 9780755350353

Price: £9.99

ON SALE: 30th October 2012

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Historical Fiction

Select a format:

Paperback

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

The Norfolk coast is besieged by a series of murders – can Hugh Corbett find the killer?

The Song of a Dark Angel is the eighth mystery in Paul Doherty’s medieval series featuring intrepid sleuth Hugh Corbett. Perfect for fans of Robin Hobb and Michael Jecks.


November 1302, and Sir Hugh Corbett, Edward I’s Keeper of the Secret Seal, together with his manservant, Ranulf, and messenger, Maltote, are sent to Mortlake Manor on the Norfolk coast to confront an evil rarely seen before. A man’s headless corpse, its head impaled on a pole, has been found on a beach and the pretty young wife of a local baker has been found hanging from a gallows. The scene is set for more gruesome deaths and Corbett soon realises that the icy wastes of Norfolk, where the eerie song of the Dark Angel wind chills those that live in the small villages along the coast, are just as treacherous as the silken intrigue at the royal court or the violence of London’s fetid alleyways…

What readers are saying about The Song of a Dark Angel:
‘Paul Doherty’s understanding of [the period’s] political, social and religious history brings this medieval masterpiece alive’
‘Paul’s flair for the atmospheric and his skill with the mysterious combine to produce a page turning medieval mystery that I thoroughly enjoyed
Well written, good mystery that keeps you guessing until the end’

What's Inside

Read More Read Less