We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

ebook / ISBN-13: 9780755373482

Price: £9.99

ON SALE: 30th October 2012

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Historical Fiction

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

Will Sir Hugh Corbett find the deadly assassin stalking London’s streets?

Paul Doherty weaves a riveting tale of mystery, intrigue and murder from the streets of medieval London in his thrilling novel, The Mysterium. Perfect for fans of Michael Jecks and Ellis Peters.


February 1304, and London is in crisis. A succession of brutal murders shocks the city as it comes to terms with the fall from power of Walter Evesham, Chief Justice in the Court of the King’s Bench. Accused of bribery and corruption, Evesham has sought sanctuary to atone for his sins. When Evesham is discovered dead in his cell at the Abbey of Sion though, it appears that the Mysterium, a cunning killer brought to justice by Evesham, has returned to wreak havoc. Sir Hugh Corbett is ordered to investigate the murder. Has the Mysterium returned or is another killer imitating his brutal methods? As Corbett traces the ancient sins that hold the key to discovering the murderer’s identity he must face his most cunning foe yet.

What readers are saying about The Mysterium:
An outstanding historical evocation… and an absolutely gripping plot’
‘Such a great feast of intrigue, history and brilliant plots
Gripping right to the end’

What's Inside

Read More Read Less