We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

ebook / ISBN-13: 9780755395903

Price: £5.49

ON SALE: 11th July 2013

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Historical Fiction

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

During the reign of Louis XIV, a mysterious man was kept prisoner in Bastille. Who was he?
The mysteries of 18th century France are explored in Paul Doherty’s masterful novel, The Masked Man. Perfect for fans of C.J. Sansom and Susanna Gregory.

Ralph Croft, an English rogue, is plucked from the dungeon of the Bastille to head an investigation to find the real identity of the infamous ‘Masked Man’. But before he can discover the truth, he must face brutal imprisonment, threats and countless dangers… Will he live to complete the task?

What readers are saying about Paul Doherty:
‘Paul Doherty’s books are a joy to read
The sounds and smells of the period seem to waft from the pages of [Paul Doherty’s] books’
‘Mr. Doherty’s research is only topped by his imagination

What's Inside

Read More Read Less