We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

‘I can’t praise it enough, it’s perfect summer reading’ LUCY VINE

A hilarious, heart-warming read’ DAISY BUCHANAN

‘Olivia is an assured writer with great comic timing’ SHEILA O’FLANAGAN

Packed hilarity and heartbreak, this new novel from bestselling author Olivia Beirne follows two estranged sisters who learn more about each other from a house swap than they ever expected… Perfect for fans of Beth O’Leary and Marian Keyes.
___________________________________________________

You can learn a lot about someone when you swap houses. . .

Twins Katy and Rachel don’t know much about each other’s lives anymore.

Rachel thinks that Katy is a high-flying event planner in London, while Katy thinks that Rachel lives in idyllic marital bliss in the countryside.

Each sister believes the other has created a perfect life – but the truth is that neither twin has the life she pretends she does.

And when these sisters unexpectedly swap houses for a week, they’re in for a big shock.

But it might just be the wake-up call they’ve both been waiting for. . .
___________________________________________________

Readers are LOVING House Swap!

‘A story of love, friendship and family, whose characters you will fall in love with immediately!’
EMILY HOUGHTON, AUTHOR OF BEFORE I SAW YOU

‘A charming, uplifting read . . . Delightful’
ROXIE COOPER, AUTHOR OF THE DAY WE MET

‘A properly uplifting read . . . [a] wonderful, joyous tale of self-growth and forgiveness, complete with a perfect measure of romance too’

PERNILLE HUGHES, AUTHOR OF PROBABLY THE BEST KISS IN THE WORLD

‘This book is heart-warming, life affirming and is guaranteed to make you smile – I loved it!’
NETGALLEY REVIEWER, 5 stars

‘This book made me laugh, cry and swoon’
NETGALLEY REVIEWER, 5 stars

‘A perfect story of families and finding your way through life’
NETGALLEY REVIEWER, 5 stars

‘A fabulous bit of writing’
NETGALLEY REVIEWER, 5 stars

‘Made me laugh, cry and swoon!’
NETGALLEY REVIEWER, 5 stars

‘Loved this book!’
NETGALLEY REVIEWER, 5 stars
___________________________________________________

Discover why readers LOVE Olivia Beirne. . .

‘A mesmerising blend of humour and emotion’
WOMAN & HOME

‘A perfect mix of humour and heart
EMMA COOPER, AUTHOR OF THE SONGS OF US

An uplifting read that leaves you on a high’
AMAZON READER REVIEW

A proper feel-good, heart-warming, very natural and relatable story
KIM NASH (KIMTHEBOOKWORM)

I thoroughly enjoyed this book and couldn’t put it down’

AMAZON READER REVIEW

A gorgeous life-affirming read
HAYLEY’S BOOK BLOG
___________________________________________________

Olivia Beirne’ novels The List That Changed My Life and The Accidental Love Letter are available to buy now!

Reviews

A properly uplifting read . . . [a] wonderful, joyous tale of self-growth and forgiveness, complete with a perfect measure of romance too
Pernille Hughes
My favourite Olivia Beirne book yet. It's funny, heart-warming, brilliantly written and such a compelling story. I can't praise it enough, it's perfect summer reading.
Lucy Vine
Olivia is an assured writer with great comic timing
Sheila O'Flanagan
A brilliant read - a story of love, friendship and family, whose characters you will fall in love with immediately!
Emily Houghton