Top

We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Rule of the Aurora King

On sale

19th October 2023

Price: £9.99

Select a format

Selected: Paperback / ISBN-13: 9780356523385

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

‘Addictive and visceral, with the perfect amount of spicy romance. One of my all time favourite fantasy romance reads‘ Raven Kennedy, author of Gild

Rule of the Aurora King is spicy romantasy sequel to Trial of the Sun Queen, perfect for fans of Fourth Wing, A Court of Thorns and Roses and Serpent and the Wings of Night.

Freed from the golden clutches of the Sun King, Lor now finds herself in the hands of Nadir, the Aurora Prince. Convinced she’s hiding something, he’s willing to do whatever it takes to make her talk. But Lor knows the value of secrets-she’s been keeping them her entire life-and she’s not letting hers go without a fight.

When Lor and Nadir team up to search for a lost item that holds the key to her past and her future, she isn’t sure if she can trust him. All she knows is she won’t fall for his promises and make the same mistakes again.

Lor also hasn’t forgotten her vow to destroy the Aurora King. As Atlas hunts her across Ouranos, Lor plots to bring down the Imperial Fae who took everything. But she soon realizes that the future of the continent is about so much more than just her shattered legacy.

Praise for the series:

‘Utterly enthralling’ Rebecca Yarros, New York Times bestselling author of Fourth Wing

Trial of the Sun Queen was truly a breath of fresh air and had me white knuckling the book until the very last page. I’m on pins and needles to see what happens next!’
Hannah Nicole Maehrer, author of Assistant to the Villain

‘Magical, action-packed, steamy, intricately plotted, laden with heart-wrenching moments and heart-pounding twists — Trial of the Sun Queen is nothing short of a dark, fantastical thrill ride’
Thea Guanzon, author of The Hurricane Wars

‘I picked up Trial of the Sun Queen and was hooked from the very first sentence. This world is gripping, the plot exciting, and I loved the main character so much that I was rooting for her from the start’ Raven Kennedy, author of Gild

Tropes include:
Enemies-to-lovers
Fake dating
Touch her and die
Only one bed
Fated mates

The Artefacts of Ouranos series:
Trial of the Sun Queen
Rule of the Aurora King
Fate of the Sun King