Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

NIV Bible: the Prophets - Part 2

NIV Bible: the Prophets - Part 2

The sixteen Old Testament prophets preached God’s Word, including both promises and judgment warnings to Israel and Judah, between about 760 BC and 460 BC – a period of great change for God’s people. The prophets spoke into the situation – explaining persuasively why the people were living such hard lives in foreign exile, but they also prophesied how God would eventually undo it and redeem his wayward people by grace via a new covenant.

Acclaimed British actor David Suchet brings his deep, melodic and un-rushed voice to this beautiful and profound section of the Bible.

This audio contains the following books of the Bible: Ezekiel, Daniel, Hosea, Joel, Amos, Obadiah, Jonah, Micah, Nahum, Habakkuk, Zephaniah, Haggai, Zechariah and Malachi using the New International Version 2011 translation. An enhanced ebook, containing the NIV Bible text to accompany the narration is also available.

(P)2014 John Murray Press
Read More

Genre: Humanities / Religion & Beliefs / Christianity / Bibles

On Sale: 13th February 2014

Price: £4.99

ISBN-13: 9781444793970