We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Riviera House

Buy Now:

Audiobook Downloadable / ISBN-13: 9781405542708

Price: £19.99

ON SALE: 31st August 2021

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance / Historical Romance

The brand-new escapist summer romance from the internationally bestselling author of The Paris Secret!

ONE UNFORGETTABLE SUMMER WILL UNLOCK A DECADES-OLD SECRET . . .

When Remy discovers she’s mysteriously inherited a house on the French Riviera, she drops everything to go there, desperately seeking answers and an escape from her broken heart. There, she’s shocked to find a catalogue of the artwork known to have been stolen during WWII and is even more surprised when she recognises one as the painting that hung in her childhood bedroom.

In Paris, 1939, while working at the Louvre, bold and beautiful Eliane falls for talented painter Xavier. But when the Nazis occupy the city, Xavier leaves for England, leaving Eliane behind. Heartbroken, she throws herself into helping the resistance catalogue the priceless treasures the Nazis are stealing. But Eliane is playing a dangerous game, and after a trip to a stunning home on the French Riviera, she realises she may have put her trust in the wrong person . . .

As Remy questions everything she thought she knew about her family, Eliane finds herself in real peril. Could it be that the Riviera house holds more secrets than either Remy or Eliane are ready to face?

Set between war-torn Paris and the present day, The Riviera House is a breathtakingly beautiful story of love and sacrifice. Perfect for fans of Rachel Hore, Lucinda Riley and Tracy Rees

PRAISE FOR NATASHA LESTER:

‘A meticulously researched novel about the lengths people will go to protect one another, and a love that lasts a lifetime . . . an extraordinary book’ MARIE CLAIRE

Divine‘ GILL PAUL, bestselling author of The Secret Wife

‘An emotional and sweeping tale’ CHANEL CLEETON, bestselling author of Next Year in Havana

‘A splendid, breathtaking novel, full of mystery and passion…a must read!’ JEANNE MACKIN, author of The Last Collection