Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Make You Burn: Deacons of Bourbon Street 1 (A scorching-hot biker romance)

Make You Burn: Deacons of Bourbon Street 1 (A scorching-hot biker romance)

Meet the Deacons of Bourbon Street, bad boy bikers who are hell on wheels and heaven between the sheets. Fans of Madeline Sheehan, Katie Ashley, Joanna Wylde and Kristen Ashley, buckle up – you’re in for a wild ride. First stop: Make You Burn by Megan Crane.

Sean ‘Ajax’ Harding’s oaths are inked into his skin. Once second-in-command of the Deacons of Bourbon Street motorcycle club, he left New Orleans to protect his brotherhood. But the death of his beloved mentor, Priest Lombard, has lured him back. Heading straight to the club’s hangout, he’s welcomed by the delectable new owner. A wild ride with her is just what he needs – until he finds out she’s Priest’s daughter, all grown up and off limits.

Sophie Lombard loved her father, but she’s done with bikers. Then Ajax roars into town and changes everything. Sophie knows better than to get close to an outlaw but Ajax is impossible to resist. Their chemistry is steamier than the Louisiana bayou – and with heat like this, it might just be worth getting burned.

For more badass bikers, don’t miss the rest of the Deacons of Bourbon Street series: Fire Me Up by Rachael Johns, Hold Me Down by Jackie Ashenden, and Strip You Bare by Maisey Yates.
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance / Adult & Contemporary Romance

On Sale: 8th December 2015

Price: £1.99

ISBN-13: 9781472236791

Reviews

If you are looking for a hot and dirty read in the motorcycle club genre, then Megan Crane is a new voice to follow. Her characters are gritty, unapologetic, and led by their animal instincts, whether in war or love
Heroes & Heartbreakers
Launching a biker-themed contemporary series, Crane piles on the passion and danger. . . This tough and dirty world is fascinating and satisfying in its own way
Publishers Weekly
There's hot and then there's smoking, and Megan Crane's start of the Deacons of Bourbon Street series is the sexiest thing I've read in a while . . . Her style was so sultry and thick that I could almost feel the sweat of the bayou and the pulse of Bourbon Street as I read. I sunk deep into the story and enjoyed every minute of it
Guilty Pleasures Book Reviews
There's heat, emotion, mystery, suspicion and danger coating every page in equal measure . . . Make You Burn is an explosive start to what will be a truly hot series
My Written Romance
Hang on to your seat as you read this one and get ready to take a cold shower. . . If you want a hot, sexy read that is not your typical MC read this is it! May the Deacons go on forever!
Southern Yankee Book Reviews
Fans of dirty romances with seriously naughty and sexy heroes should not miss this book. It may make readers spontaneously combust. Make You Burn is . . . hot enough to start a fire with a plot that makes me want to know more
Romance Novel News
I can't wait to read Book 2 because this is a FABULOUS world I lost myself in . . . I placed it on MY 2015 MUST READS & say to my peeps, "Embrace their inner DIRTY GIRL & enter this Deacons of Bourbon Street world!"
Flame Resistant Undies
If you enjoy motorcycle club romances, if you accept that you are going to be reading hot, steamy, dirty sex scenes and you're like "bring it on" then you will enjoy Make You Burn
Keeper Bookshelf
If you love a dirty talking hero and a heroine who gives as good as she gets in the bedroom (and the living room floor and the bar and the alley outside the bar . . .) then Make You Burn will not disappoint. Everything beyond that is just a bonus. I only hope that the other authors in this series can keep up with the high bar that's been set in this first book, and I can't wait to see how they do it
The Romance Evangelist

Deacons of Bourbon Street