We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

No Place of Angels

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781848949003

Price: £8.99

ON SALE: 4th June 1998

Genre: Fiction & Related Items

Select a format:

Paperback

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

A captivating saga for fans of Josephine Cox and Catherine Cookson.

Carys Beddows cannot understand why her mother hates her so much. Certainly jealousy plays a part: Maria believes that young Ryder Tempal would be hers with her pretty daughter out of the way and throws Carys out to fend for herself.

Good fortune leads the girl to Ridge House, and a position as housemaid. The mistress there takes a shine to the gentle girl with the tragic past, and recognises her talent for drawing when she sees Carys’s sketches of a young man on the heath. This young man is Reuben Fereday, and he is destined to meet Carys again.

What's Inside

Read More Read Less