We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

A Lady's Guide to Mischief and Mayhem

A Lady's Guide to Mischief and Mayhem

Witty, intelligent, and hard to put down, you’ll love A Lady’s Guide to Mischief and MayhemRachel Van Dyken

An intrepid female reporter matches wits with a serious, sexy detective in award-winning author Manda Collins’ fun and flirty historical romcom, perfect for readers of Evie Dunmore, Julia Quinn Tessa Dare and Netflix’s Enola Holmes!

Of all the crime scenes in all the world, she walks into his. Twice.

England, 1865: Notorious newspaper columnist Lady Katherine Bascomb is determined to educate the ladies of London on the nefarious criminals who are praying on the fairer sex. But when her reporting leads to the arrest of an infamous killer, Katherine flees to a country house party to escape her doubts about the case – only to become witness to a murder herself! When the lead detective accuses Katherine of inflaming – rather than informing – the public with her column, she vows to prove him wrong.

Detective Inspector Andrew Eversham’s refusal to compromise his investigations nearly cost him his career, and he blames Katherine. When he discovers she’s the key witness in a new crime, he’s determined to prevent the beautiful widow from once again wreaking havoc on his case. Yet as Katherine proves surprisingly insightful and Andrew impresses Katherine with his lethal competency, both are forced to admit the fire between them is more flirtatious than furious. But to explore the passion between them, they’ll need to catch a killer . . .

Praise for Manda Collins

Manda Collins heats up the ballroom and writes romance to melt even the frostiest duke’s heart‘ Tessa Dare, New York Times bestselling author

Utterly charming Popsugar

Manda Collins is a delight! I read A Lady’s Guide to Mischief and Mayhem waaay past my bedtime, absorbed by its spot-on period detail, the well-crafted characters, and, of course, the intriguing mystery. Brava!‘ Elizabeth Hoyt, New York Times bestselling author

Mystery, romance, and an indomitable heroine make for a brisk, compelling read‘ Madeline Hunter, New York Times bestselling author

Manda Collins writes sexy and smart historical romance, with a big dash of fun‘ Vanessa Kelly, USA Today bestselling author

Sexy, thrilling, romantic . . . Manda Collins makes her Regency world a place any reader would want to dwell‘ Kieran Kramer, USA Today bestselling author
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance / Historical Romance

On Sale: 10th November 2020

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780349428000

Reviews

Quippy Victorian romance, which sees a sweet relationship bloom during the hunt for a serial killer. Both romance and mystery fans will find this a treat
Publishers Weekly
With wicked smart dialogue and incredibly strong characters, Manda Collins reminds me why I love historical romance so much. Witty, intelligent, and hard to put down, you'll love A Lady's Guide to Mischief and Mayhem
Rachel Van Dyken, No. 1 <i>New York Times</i> bestselling author
[Manda] Collins is a delight! I read A Lady's Guide to Mischief and Mayhem waaay past my bedtime, absorbed by its spot-on period detail, the well-crafted characters, and, of course, the intriguing mystery. Brava!
Elizabeth Hoyt, <i>New York Times</i> bestselling author
Mystery, romance, and an indomitable heroine make for a brisk, compelling read
Madeline Hunter, <i>New York Times</i> bestselling author
When I pick up a Manda Collins book, I know I'm in for a treat. With compelling characters and a rich Victorian setting, A Lady's Guide to Mischief and Mayhem weaves mystery and romance into one enthralling tale
Tessa Dare, <i>New York Times</i> bestselling author
Utterly charming
Popsugar
Smartly plotted, superbly executed, and splendidly witty
Booklist
Collins blends historical romance and mystery with characters who embody a modern sensibility . . . the protagonists and setting of this first in a promising new series are thoroughly enjoyable
Library Journal
Manda Collins smoothly blends romance and an English country-house whodunit . . . The twists and turns of the plot will keep readers guessing, but Kate's independent attitude and the interesting friends she gathers around her bring the story to vivid life
Bookpage
Manda Collins writes sexy and smart historical romance, with a big dash of fun
Vanessa Kelly, <i>USA Today</i> bestselling author
Sexy, thrilling, romantic . . . Manda Collins makes her Regency world a place any reader would want to dwell
Kieran Kramer, <i>USA Today</i> bestselling author