We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Maggie O'Farrell: A Reader's Guide - free digital compendium

On sale

31st July 2014

Selected:  ebook / ISBN-13: 9781472225030

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

This free digital collection brings together extracts from Sunday Times bestseller and Costa Novel Award-winner Maggie O’Farrell’s six novels. Whether you’re discovering Maggie O’Farrell for the first time or revisiting your favourite novels, this collection showcases the work of one of the most critically acclaimed and commercially successful writers at work today. Follow #DiscoverMaggie to find out more.

Special bonus material: find out what inspired Maggie to write her haunting debut, After You’d Gone, and the bestselling Instructions for a Heatwave.


Irish Times
The Riordans will stay in your mind long after you finish this book. They're funny, infuriating and impossible not to love. They feel like family
Maria Semple, author of <i>Where'd You Go, Bernadette<i>
My favourite kind of novel: big-hearted, psychologically complex and utterly gripping
Joanna Briscoe, <i>Guardian</i>
Daily Telegraph
Instantly appealing...magical
Marie Claire
Masterful...holds you on an exquisite knife-edge
Sunday Express
An author at the top of her game
O'Farrell's language is lissom, airborne, mostly seamless, her characters flawed, contradictory, aggravating and instantly knowable. This is a deceptively easy, effortlessly true-feeling novel; a total delight
Irish Examiner
A quite wonderful once enthralling, page turning and atmospheric