We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Some bonds can never be broken…

A Perfect Christmas is a heart-warming family saga from much-loved author Lynda Page, perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Sheila Newberry.


Glyn Trainer has lost everything – his wife, his child and his livelihood – but a chance encounter with a kindred spirit gives him hope that he can reclaim what is rightfully his.

Caitlin Bridges is a young woman looking for love. She has never understood why her parents hate her so much but when she discovers that her life is connected to Glyn’s in an unexpected way, nothing can prepare her for the shocking revelations that follow.

What readers are saying about A Perfect Christmas:

‘First book I’ve read by Lynda Page. I must say it was a lovely one which warmed my heart. True Christmas book which made me feel happy inside. I looked forward to bedtime just so I could get back to it

Fantastic read! I have always enjoyed a Lynda Page book and this one didn’t fail to entertain. Great story line and brilliant characters’

A super cosy read, my first of Lynda Page and certainly won’t be my last, had me diverted from the beginning to the end’

Absolutely brilliant. I love Lynda’s style of writing and her books never fail to disappoint!’

Reviews

If you want an enthralling saga, read Lynda Page
Martina Cole
In Lynda Page, we have an author who writes with skill and style; her characters are strongly drawn and thoroughly believable and her settings are just that little bit different...it keeps the reader enthralled from start to finish. Mark my words, on this showing Leicester's Lynda Page is destined to share the limelight - and bestseller lists - with the likes of Catherine Cookson
Hull Daily Mail
You'll be hooked from page one
Woman's Realm
A welcome read for fans of Cookson and Cox
Daily Express
Lynda Page is a leading purveyor of the saga, enlivening her plots with all manner of page-turning twists and turns. Expect the unexpected
Choice Magazine
Inspirational and heart-warming
Sun