Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Colour of Lies

The Colour of Lies

Tell me, where did Lily go?

When Anna takes a job with a family whose niece is missing, she finds herself increasingly haunted by the mystery around her disappearance.

As rumours and gossip circle the family, Anna becomes obsessed with the missing girl. The more she learns, the less she knows who to trust.

But Anna has her own secret. She knows what lies look like – she can see dishonesty stain the air. Only her sister knows about her synasthesia and how she can read emotions, even when people are trying to hide them.

Now suspicion is beginning to gather around the one man Anna knows to be innocent. She just has to find a way to prove it…

A gripping story of obsession, jealousy and a missing girl. This mystery will have you desperate to find the truth about what happened to Lily… Perfect for fans of Lisa Ballantyne, Sibel Hodge and Kerry Fisher.
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 1st November 2018

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781409127178