We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Paper & Blood

Paperback / ISBN-13: 9780356515243

Price: £8.99

ON SALE: 12th August 2021

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Fantasy

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

‘A NEW, ACTION-PACKED, ENCHANTINGLY FUN SERIES’ Booklist on Ink & Sigil

From New York Times bestselling author Kevin Hearne comes Paper & Blood, the second book in his hugely entertaining new Ink & Sigil series. Set in the world of the Iron Druid Chronicles, it follows Al MacBharrais – an eccentric master of magic solving uncanny mysteries in Scotland . . .

Packed to the brim with mystery, magic and mayhem, the Ink & Sigil series is perfect for fans of Rivers of London and Rotherweird.

Praise for the Ink & Sigil series:

You are in for a great treat. Ink & Sigil is great escape reading, and I loved every word’ Charlaine Harris, New York Times bestselling author of the Sookie Stackhouse books

‘Will transport you right in the Scottish realm of fey and fairies . . . The magic is both familiar and new, believable and extraordinary’ Charlie Holmberg, author of The Paper Magician

‘Vividly blends Kevin Hearne’s unique take on urban fantasy with the grit of Scottish magic’ Adam Christopher, author of Empire State

Ink & Sigil is filled to the brim with the Hearne-anigans we’ve all grown to love. Fans of ribald humor, literary puns and the odd hobgoblin will be enchanted by this paranormal mystery’ Jaye Wells, author of the Prospero’s War series

Reviews

Kevin Hearne's Ink and Sigil is a novel that will transport you right in the Scottish realm of fey and fairies and have you thinking the "other" is real. The magic is both familiar and new, believable and extraordinary
Charlie Holmberg, author of THE PAPER MAGICIAN
Kevin Hearne has used ink and paper to craft his own brand of magic. Ink & Sigil is filled to the brim with the Hearne-anigans we've all grown to love. Fans of ribald humor, literary puns, and the odd hobgoblin will be enchanted by this paranormal mystery
Jaye Wells, author of the Prospero’s War series
You are in for a great treat. Ink & Sigil is great escape reading, and I loved every word
Charlaine Harris
A delightfully grimy journey through the hidden underworld of Glasgow, Ink & Sigil vividly blends Kevin Hearne's unique take on urban fantasy with the grit of Scottish magic
Adam Christopher, author of EMPIRE STATE
[A] terrific kick-off of a new, action-packed, enchantingly fun series
BOOKLIST