We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Dream spires. A missing academic. A brutal murder?

Denton’s latest case of a missing fellow takes him to Oxford. But he quickly realises all is not as it seems in the city of dreaming spires.

Delving into the tightly knit and intensely jealous world of academia, Denton discovers a fierce rivalry at the heart of the university. Could a tragic tale of suicide and a curious archaeological exhibit be the key to cracking this fiendishly difficult case?

Don’t miss the other books in the gripping Denton Mystery Series:
1. The Frightened Man
2. The Bohemian Girl
3. The Second Woman
4. The Haunted Martyr
5. The Backward Boy
6. The Past Master
7. The Oxford Fellow
If you’re looking for a gripping historical crime series look no further than the Denton Murder Mysteries. Perfect for fans of M.C. Beaton’s Edwardian Murder Mysteries and Oscar de Muriel’s Frey & McGray series.