We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Where the Truth Lies

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781848942127

Price: £8.99

ON SALE: 2nd September 2010

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

Select a format:

Paperback

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

How far would you go to protect your family?

A read-in-one-sitting psychological suspense novel for fans of The Teacher and Behind Closed Doors

‘I didn’t see it coming. No black cats crossed my path. No clear-eyed crows cawed alarm from the trees. There was nothing to warn me about what was up ahead. An invisible clock was ticking, each beat drawing my family closer to danger and I was oblivious. Busy with the normal, everyday things that make up a life, I didn’t know about the threats or the blackmail, or about the brutal turn our lives were about to take. I didn’t know that someone close to me was on course to devastate my family. I thought my home was a safe place, that danger kept its distance. I thought wrong.’

Claire’s husband has been keeping secrets. About the whereabouts of the witness to the murder trial he’s prosecuting. And about the letters he’s been getting, threatening to kill their four-year-old, unless he tells the blackmailer where the witness is hiding.

With their daughter’s life at stake, it is left to Claire to untangle the web of lies and half-truths and find out just who might be responsible. And to stop them. Before it’s too late.

Praise for WHERE THE TRUTH LIES

‘The pace never halts, not for a minute, and it is impossible to stop reading.’ Book Reviews by Jackie

‘An exploration of the dark themes of blackmail, lies and loyalty.’ Euro Crime

What's Inside

Read More Read Less