We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781472245892

Price: £6.99

ON SALE: 15th December 2016

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Historical Fiction

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

The Judith Lennox Wartime Collection is an unforgettable omnibus of three mesmerising novels set during the First and Second World Wars: The Secret Years, The Shadow Child and All My Sisters. A beautiful collection of wartime novels not to be missed by fans of Katherine Webb, Lucinda Riley and Rachel Hore.

The Secret Years:

During the golden summer of 1914, four young people play in the gardens of Drakesden Abbey. When an ancient Blythe family heirloom disappears an uncontrollable chain of events is set in motion. The passions and enmities of the four friends intensifies in the passing years, and they have to experience tragedy and betrayal before the heirloom makes its reappearance and, with it, a new hope for the future.

The Shadow Child:
On the eve of the First World War, fourteen-year-old Alix Gregory is holidaying in France with the Lanchbury family. When two-year-old Charlie Lanchbury disappears whilst Alix is looking after him, she is blamed and cannot escape from the resulting fallout. Through her marriage and the birth of her son she finds happiness, yet she is haunted by the loss of her baby cousin. As the years pass and the world descends into the horrors of war once more, the question remains: will Charlie Lanchbury ever be found?

All My Sisters:
In the tumultuous years before the First World War, four sisters seek to fulfil their ambitions. Pretty Iris dreams of a grand marriage, quiet Marianne meets the love of her life, and passionate Eva longs for independence. Only Clemency, caring for her invalid mother, remains tied to the family home. Years pass and the war changes the lives of all the sisters as they endeavour to discover love at last.

What's Inside

Read More Read Less