We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781472225177

Price: £3.49

ON SALE: 9th April 2015

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Historical Fiction

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

His only thought is for revenge…

Inspired by the murder of Sir Thomas Overbury in 1615, Judith Lennox’s magnificent novel tells the story of Reynardine, the mysterious highwayman.
Perfect for fans of Rachel Hore and Kate Morton.

Seventeenth-century London: corrupt, decadent and dangerous; a playground for the ambitious in search of power, wealth and position. Richard Galliers, returning from three years in exile, wants none of it. His only thought is for revenge.

Mall Conway, the beautiful and headstrong daughter of a Cambridgeshire gentleman is bored; bored with country life and with the restrictions of society. But her peaceful existence is shattered all too soon when Galliers inadvertently involves her in his determination to bring down a deadly enemy…
Galliers’ relentless quest takes him from the squalor of taverns and brothels and the tawdry glitter of playhouses to the decadent allure of Jacobean London’s great houses. And to the bleak wastes of the East Anglian Fens, where Reynardine, the mysterious highwayman, reigns, the terror of all weary travellers.

What readers are saying about Reynardine:

‘A super novel and one of Judith Lennox’s best if you want excitement, mystery and romance

‘She writes so beautifully and nostalgically… Judith Lennox is truly a great writer

Five stars

What's Inside

Read More Read Less