We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781472223982

Price: £10.99

ON SALE: 22nd February 2018

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Historical Fiction

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

HIDDEN LIVES is the latest mesmerising tale of drama and intrigue from Judith Lennox, sure to appeal to readers of Kate Morton and Rachel Hore. Praise for Judith Lennox: ‘A beautifully turned, compassionate novel’ Daily Mail

A surprise inheritance reveals the hidden lives of two sisters, torn apart by tragedy…

Following her grandmother’s death, Rose Martineau inherits The Egg, an extraordinary house nestling in the Sussex countryside. She discovers that the mysterious house originally belonged to her grandmother’s younger sister, Sadie, who Rose never knew existed. In her search to uncover why the sisters grew apart, Rose is drawn back into the glamorous and decadent world of the 1930s.

Meanwhile, Rose’s own life as a dutiful wife and mother is turned upside down by a sordid scandal that threatens to destroy her marriage. It is only once she has unravelled the secrets of Sadie’s past that she is able to look to her own future…

An epic tale of secrets, scandal, jealousy and passion spanning the twentieth century.

What's Inside

Read More Read Less