We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781472221018

Price: £8.99

ON SALE: 3rd November 2015

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

There is no place more frightening than the past…

The second Detective Jacob Lev novel, The Golem of Paris by No. 1 New York Times bestselling authors Jonathan and Jesse Kellerman, is an extraordinary thriller about secrets that refuse to stay buried. Perfect for fans of Harlan Coben and James Patterson.


‘Brilliant, page-turning fiction’ – Stephen King

It’s been over a year since LAPD detective Jacob Lev learned the remarkable truth about his family, and he’s not coping well. He’s back to drinking, he’s not talking to his father, the LAPD Special Projects department continues to shadow him, and the memory of a woman named Mai haunts him day and night. And while Jacob has tried to build a bridge to his mother, she remains a stranger to him, imprisoned inside her own tattered mind.

Then he comes across the file for a gruesome, unsolved murder that brings the two halves of his life into startling collision. Finding the killer will take him halfway around the world, to Paris – the city of romance, but also its gritty streets, behind the lights. It’s a dangerous search for truth that plunges him into the past. For Jacob Lev, there is no place more frightening…

What readers are saying about The Golem of Paris:

‘An original novel and highly engrossing

Sharp and witty

‘A gripping read, different from anything I have read before’

What's Inside

Read More Read Less