We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Hard Evidence (Dismas Hardy series, book 3)

ebook / ISBN-13: 9780755393343

Price: £5.49

ON SALE: 21st June 2012

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Thriller / Suspense

Select a format:

Paperback
Dismas Hardy is plunged into San Francisco’s murder trial of the century…

The third novel in John Lescroart’s Dismas Hardy series, Hard Evidence, unpicks every last clue in this gripping murder mystery. Perfect for fans of Sheldon Sigel and Michael Connelly.

‘A blockbuster courtroom drama’ – Kirkus Review

When the bullet-ridden body of a Silicon Valley billionaire washes up on shore, assistant D.A. Dismas Hardy finds himself the prosecutor in San Francisco’s murder trial of the century. The suspect: a Japanese call girl with a long list of prominent clients. But when a bizarre series of events blows the case wide open, Hardy finds himself on the other side of the law–as a lawyer for the defence….

What readers are saying about the Hard Evidence:

‘There are enough twists in the trail to make it an interesting guessing game’

‘A real page turner’

Draws you in and doesn’t let go until the final paragraphs’

Reviews

The best of the best
Lee Child
High-class...first-rate
<I> Sunday Telegraph </I>
Breathtaking
<I> LA Times </I>
Brilliant
<I> Washington Post </I>
Compulsively readable
<I> San Francisco Chronicle </I>