We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

When the odds are stacked against you do you give in or get even?

John Francome explores danger and skulduggery on the race track in his racing thriller Outsider. The perfect read for fans of Felix Francis’ Pulse and Triple Crown.

‘Thrills, twists and turns on and off the racecourse’ – Irish Independent

Already a leading jockey in his home country, Jake Felton comes to England to further his career and avoid confrontation with New York’s racing mafia. But his plans to combine the life of an English squire with that of a top-flight jockey look like they’re coming to a sticky end when he falls victim to a series of accidents that begin to seem all too deliberate. Aided and abetted by typical English rose Camilla Fielding, Jake discovers that he’s been targeted by a ruthless and professional killer. And now he urgently needs to find out why…

What readers are saying about Outsider:

‘True work of an excellent thriller writing

First class read as usual with all the twists and turns you would expect from Francome’

Keeps you guessing until the end’