We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

‘I just can’t get enough of Jenny Kane and her lovely characters’ Amazon reviewer
‘I adore delving into the lives of these characters’ Amazon reviewer
____________________________________

Fortysomething Amy is shocked and delighted to discover she’s expecting a baby – not to mention terrified! Amy wants best friend Jack to be godfather, but he hasn’t been heard from in months.

When Jack finally reappears, he’s full of good intentions – but his new business plan could spell disaster for the beloved Pickwicks Coffee Shop, and ruin a number of old friendships… Meanwhile his love life is as complicated as ever – and yet when he swears off men for good, Jack meets someone who makes him rethink his priorities…but is it too late for a fresh start?

Author Kit has problems of her own: just when her career has started to take off, she finds herself unable to write – and there’s a deadline looming, plus two headstrong kids to see through their difficult teenage years…will she be able to cope?

A warm-hearted, contemporary tale about a group of friends living in a small corner of busy London, by bestselling author Jenny Kane. Perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley, Katie Fforde and Jenny Colgan.
___________________________________

Readers are LOVING Jenny Kane’s novels!

‘I loved this frothy cappuccino of a book’ Christina Jones
‘Like a hug in a book’ Amazon reviewer
‘This beautiful story pulled me in and immersed me in the lives of the wonderful characters’ Amazon reviewer
‘A delight to read’ Amazon reviewer
‘It kept me on my toes and wanting to read more’ Amazon reviewer
‘A brilliant read’ Amazon reviewer