We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

‘Addictive stuff’ WOMAN & HOME
‘An addictive thriller’ GOOD HOUSEKEEPING
A thoroughly twisty treat’ HEAT

You’re invited to the most exclusive party of the year…

In the gated community of Severn Oaks, a party is underway.

It’s an extravagant affair, and everyone in the neighbourhood is invited. But what started as an evening of lavish festivity soon takes a deadly turn when a body is found in the garden.

Everyone on the guest list has secrets to keep.

And one of them is already a killer

The explosive new thriller from No.1 eBook-bestselling author Jenny Blackhurst. This gripping page-turner is perfect for fans of THE BABYSITTER, CLOSE TO HOME, WHEN THEY FIND HER and Heidi Perks, and will leave you never looking at your neighbours in the same way again…

*Previously published as SOMEONE IS LYING*
_________________________________

Readers CANNOT put down THE PERFECT GUESTS:

‘A compulsive, thoroughly engrossing thriller’ RED MAGAZINE

‘Dark as hell’ SUSI HOLLIDAY

‘Utterly gripping’ WOMAN’S OWN

‘An ideal read for Desperate Housewives fans’ WOMAN’S WEEKLY
_________________________________

PRAISE for Jenny Blackhurst:

‘Utterly gripping’ CLARE MACKINTOSH

‘Jenny is an evil genius’ LISA HALL

‘Hooked from the first page and kept me guessing right up until the end’ CLAIRE DOUGLAS

‘This talented writer knows a thing or two about her craft’ AMANDA JENNINGS

‘Compelling, disturbing and thoroughly enjoyable’ SHARON BOLTON

‘An outstanding and original thriller’ BA PARIS
_________________________________

*Previously published as SOMEONE IS LYING*

Reviews

A dark and twisty delight
Alex Marwood on Someone Is Lying
Compelling, disturbing and thoroughly enjoyable
Sharon Bolton </i>on<i> The Night She Died
I loved it. Jenny is an evil genius
Lisa Hall </i>on<i> The Night She Died
Blackhurst's excellent writing keeps the tension high right through to the final page
Rachel Abbott on The Night She Died
An eerie story that will keep you guessing
Daily Mirror on The Foster Child
A dark psychological thriller that will have you looking suspiciously at your own friends
Mason Cross on Before I Let You In
A thrill
Shropshire Star on How I Lost You
It's unsettling, unforgettable and you won't want to put it down
Essentials on How I Lost You
This is like a dark, twisty Desperate Housewives and I loved the podcast element. I think this is my favourite of hers yet!
Claire Douglas on Someone Is Lying
Dark as hell
Susi Holliday on Someone Is Lying
'Up to her usual brilliantly high, twisty standard. I was hooked from start to finish and would definitely recommend.'
Rebecca Bradley on Someone Is Lying
Perfect read for Desperate Housewives fans. . . addictive stuff
Woman & Home
An addictive thriller
Good Housekeeping
A compulsive, thoroughly engrossing thriller... think Big Little Lies transposed to English suburbia
Red Online
A thoroughly twisty treat
Heat
A well-plotted tale of human weakness... this engaging read romps along pulling us with it, breathless, to the bitter end
Crime Hub
A compelling, well-plotted story.
Candis Magazine
A twisty plot with lots of characters hiding juicy secrets
Daily Mail
'An ideal read for Desperate Housewives fans... An all-consuming read - the layers of deception and believable cast of suspects will have you hanging on every word.'
Woman's Weekly
This thoroughly enjoyable and nasty tale of snobbery, deceit, loyalty and love supplies some of the year's most satisfyingly unspottable twists.
The Morning Star
'Utterly gripping'
Woman's Own