Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Before I Let You In

Before I Let You In

From the No.1 bestselling author of HOW I LOST YOU, which Clare Mackintosh called ‘utterly gripping’, comes a chilling new novel. Perfect for fans of Louise Jensen’s THE SISTER and Katerina Diamond’s THE SECRET, Linda Green and Paula Hawkins.

Karen is meant to be the one who fixes problems.

It’s her job, as a psychiatrist – and it’s always been her role as a friend.

But Jessica is different. She should be the patient, the one that Karen helps.

But she knows things about Karen. Her friends, her personal life. Things no patient should know.

And Karen is starting to wonder if she should have let her in . . .
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

On Sale: 28th August 2016

Price: £7.99

ISBN-13: 9781472235268

Reviews

Amazing! I cannot rave over this book enough. It was heart-stopping, confusing, claustrophobic, amazing, terrifying! The author does a fantastic job of leading the reader on a roller coaster of emotions only to flip it all on its head
@emms_rachel, chillerskillersandthrillers.wordpress.com
An expertly observed and deeply disturbing exploration into the bonds of friendship and the secrets that people keep, Before I Let You In is a captivating, twisty and satisfying tale and I can't wait to see what Blackhurst comes up with next
S.J.I. Holliday
Compelling, disturbing and thoroughly enjoyable
Sharon Bolton
Gripping and relatable. I loved it
Helen Fitzgerald
The plotting in this is superb, so cleverly done and there are enough twists and red herrings to keep the reader guessing
@murronsmama, thequietknitterer.wordpress.com
What a twisted and devious mind Jenny Blackhurst must have! I just loved it!
Joanne Robertson, @jocatrobertson, mychestnutreadingtree.wordpress.com
A gripping clever book. I loved it and didn't want it to end
Claire Douglas
Such a clever twist, I really enjoyed it
Claire McGowan
I loved it. Jenny is an evil genius
Lisa Hall
A superb thriller. Compelling and thoroughly gripping. Highly recommended
Luca Veste
A fantastic, twisted story
Adam Hamdy
Before I Let You In is a taut, scary thriller, but it's so much more than that, too: it's also about the choices women make and the judgment they receive - about the way they mother, their sex lives and their psychology. I loved the fantastically unreliable narrator and the well-drawn cast of women. Brilliantly done!
Gillian McAllister
A fabulously addictive read with an amazing twist!
Sibel Hodge
'A chillingly cautionary tale about female friendships, with characters that will linger in your mind long after you've turned the final page
Lucy Dawson
An outstanding and original thriller with a complex relationship between three women at its heart and an explosive conclusion
B A Paris
[Blackhurst] has a wonderful ability to understand human frailties and relationships and uses this knowledge to weave a wonderful story
rebeccabradleycrime.com
Brilliant. A dark psychological thriller that will have you looking suspiciously at your own friends
Mason Cross
This novel is genuinely unsettling... A nuanced and gripping read
Catherine Ryan Howard
A page turner which kept me on the edge of my seat and guessing...just brilliant!
havebookswillread.com
Before I Let You In is a definite winner! It's dark, compelling and disturbing
off-the-shelfbooks.blogspot.co.uk