We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

It’s no wonder Oprah Winfrey and Reese Witherspoon are fans of Jasmine Guillory – she writes the sexiest and smartest romances. This tale . . . ticks all the romcom boxes’ Red Magazine

Have you discovered New York Times bestseller and Reese Witherspoon Book Club pick Jasmine Guillory yet?

‘The queen of contemporary romance’ OprahMag.com

Readers are loving While We Were Dating!

‘What can I say…..wonderful! Great writing, great characters and a great storyline… A compelling and thoroughly enjoyable read from start to finish…all capped off by skilful writing’ 5* reader review

This book was so lovely (as all of Guillory’s books are)… Ben was a great romantic hero: sexy and smart but also kind and respectful…Highly recommended!’ 5* reader review

This was my first Jasmine Guillory book, and it won’t be the last!

A great summer read…I always enjoy Jasmine Guillory’s books and this did not disappoint’

Can a Hollywood romance work in the real world?

Ben Stephens has never been one to mix business and pleasure, but when he lands a huge ad campaign featuring movie star, Anna Gardiner, and it turns out she’s as funny and down-to-earth as she is gorgeous, Ben can’t help flirting a little.

Anna Gardiner is hoping this ad campaign will be a great distraction while she waits to hear if she’s booked her dream role, but she doesn’t anticipate that Ben Stephens might be an even bigger distraction…

After a family emergency and a late-night road trip moves them past light-hearted flirtation, Ben and Anna grow closer. But when Anna’s manager decides to use their fling to help Anna’s Hollywood career, will Ben be content to play the background role in Anna’s life and leave when the cameras stop rolling? Or could he be the leading man she’s looking for?

PERFECT FOR FANS OF SOPHIE RANALD, JO WATSON and ZARA STONELEY!

‘A charming, warm, sexy gem’ Roxane Gay, New York Times bestselling author

If you love this, be sure to check out The Wedding Date, The Proposal, The Wedding Party, Royal Holiday and Party of Two!

Reviews

What a charming, warm, sexy gem of a novel. I couldn't put The Wedding Date down. I love a good romance and this delivered from the first page to the last... One of the best books I've read in a while
Roxane Gay, <i>New York Times</i> bestselling author of <i>Hunger</i>
The Wedding Date brims with personality. It's funny, deeply honest, and above all, truly swoony - the kind of all-consuming romance where you hold your breath with delight as two wonderful people start to find each other, like the best possible version of real life. We can't wait to read more from Jasmine Guillory
Heather Cocks and Jessica Morgan, bestselling authors of <i>The Royal We</i>
With sharp banter, a well-rounded cast of characters, and plenty of swoony scenes, Jasmine Guillory defends her position as one of the most exciting rom-com writers out there
Buzzfeed
There is so much to relate to and throughout the novel, there is a sharp feminist edge. Loved this one, and you will too
Roxane Gay, <i>New York Times</i> bestselling author
A swoony rom-com brimming with humor and charm
Entertainment Weekly
Guillory's debut is as enchanting as her characters-bright, bold, warm and wonderful. Even better, there's a proposal to rival any commercial that Madison Avenue can deliver
WashingtonPost.com
This novel reads like a truly contemporary contemporary romance in that the hero and heroine grapple with issues anyone dating today will relate to
NPR.com
Kudos to Guillory, whose lively dialogue is matched by her multifaceted characters
Essence Magazine
The novel is a light-hearted and quick read with fully drawn characters
Associated Press
A romance novel that will make you believe in happily ever afters
Nylon.com
Jasmine Guillory is the queen of contemporary romance
Oprah.mag
A rom-com queen
Refinery29
No one writes rom-coms like Jasmine Guillory
PopSugar
With sharp banter, a well-rounded cast of characters, and plenty of swoony scenes, Jasmine Guillory defends her position as one of the most exciting rom-com writers out there
BuzzFeed
A charming, warm, sexy gem of a novel
Roxane Gay
Guillory's greatest gift as a writer is her ability to weave romance into the aspirations and minutiae of female existence, giving voice to their ambition, friendships, and fears against a happily-ever-after backdrop
Entertainment Weekly