We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Buy Now:

Audiobook Downloadable / ISBN-13: 9781472266965

Price: £19.99

ON SALE: 21st February 2019

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance / Adult & Contemporary Romance

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

From the author of The Proposal, a Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick!

One of Cosmopolitan’s 33 Books to Get Excited About in 2018!

A feel-good romance to warm your heart, for fans of Jo Watson, Sarah Morgan and Holly Martin. A groomsman and his last-minute guest are about to discover if a fake date can go the distance in this ‘charming, warm, sexy gem of a novel’ (Roxane Gay).

On the eve of his ex’s wedding festivities, Drew Nichols is minus a plus one. Until a power outage strands him with the perfect candidate for a fake girlfriend…

Agreeing to go to a wedding with a guy she gets stuck with in an elevator is not something Alexa Monroe would normally do. But Drew’s proposal proves hard to resist.

After their wedding date turns into a whole weekend of fun in San Francisco, Drew and Alexa return to their all-consuming careers – his in LA and hers in Berkeley. Too bad they can’t stop thinking about each other…

It could be the long-distance dating disaster of the century – or Drew and Alexa could be just a flight away from what each of them truly wants.

(P)2018 Penguin Audio

What's Inside

Read More Read Less