We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Buy Now:

Audiobook Downloadable / ISBN-13: 9781409168263

Price: £19.99

ON SALE: 1st June 2017

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Sagas

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

The twisty, gripping novel about a shocking secret at the heart of a family, and a mother desperate to keep it hidden – perfect for fans of Kathryn Hughes’ The Letter and Amanda Prowse’s My Husband’s Wife.



After decades in a deeply unhappy marriage, Annie Doyle can barely bring herself to care that her husband Vince is finally about to die.

But as the family gathers to see out his final days, Vince utters a single word that will change everyone’s lives completely:

‘Martha.’

Who is Martha? And why is Annie so quick to dismiss the mention of her name?

As Annie’s long-held secrets start to emerge, the lives of everyone she holds dear will be changed forever…

If you like Kathryn Hughes, Jodi Picoult, Amanda Prowse, Katie Marsh, Kerry Fisher, Jenny Blackhurst, Rachel Abbott or Camilla Way then you will be gripped by this emotional, twisty story.



*******

PRAISE FOR THIS MUCH IS TRUE:

‘What I loved most about this book was the characters’ – EMMA CURTIS, author of One Little Mistake

‘Hugely enjoyable, with a wonderful twist at the end, that I never saw coming’ – BREW & BOOKS REVIEW

(p) 2017 soundings

Reviews

Praise for THIS MUCH IS TRUE by Jane Sanderson, the twisty, gripping novel about the shocking secret at the centre of a family, and a mother desperate to keep it hidden - for fans of Kathryn Hughes and Jodi Picoult: This Much is True is hugely enjoyable, with a wonderful twist at the end, that I never saw coming. If you love family dramas and books that explore why people act the way they do, then this is the book for you
Brew and Books Review
What I loved most about this book was the characters, particularly Annie herself and the wonderful, terrible Michael who looms over the story like a big black hawk
EMMA CURTIS, author of One Little Mistake
This is a very special book and I greatly recommend it!
JC, Amazon reviewer
Shades of Joanna Trollope... But it turns into something much more mysterious as we ask: why doesn't the dutiful Annie love her dying husband?
DAILY MAIL