Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Way Back

The Way Back

A moving, funny, sweeping and emotional family drama perfect for fans of David Nicholls, Beth O’Leary, Mike Gayle and Caroline Hulse.



* * * * * * *

If you’re reading this, my funeral must have just finished. I’ve got something to ask of you…Who knows, you might even enjoy it?

The Cadogan children haven’t spoken to each other for three years. But their father, Gerry, has a plan to bring them together. To scatter his ashes, they must first drive his old camper van up to Scotland…

For the trip, Gerry has provided them with three family photo albums and a bottle of single malt whisky.

But will the journey help banish their ghosts and turn them back into a family? Or will it show them exactly why they’ve stayed apart for so long?

* * * * * * *

Praise for Jamie Fewery:



‘Moving, honest, sad and hopeful’ MIRANDA DICKINSON

‘Will melt your heart’ VERONICA HENRY

‘Clever, moving, funny, insightful’ ZOE FOLBIGG

‘Made me do a proper ugly cry’ DOMESTIC SLUTTERY
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 30th April 2020

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781409178187

Reviews

Poignant and witty, I love Jamie's insight into relationships.
Nina Pottell, Prima
Filled with humour, love and an understanding of what makes siblings tick, this is a lovely story.
Stylist