Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Falling Suns

Falling Suns

A psychological thriller for fans of Belinda Bauer, Mark Edwards, Clare Mackintosh – a dark and brooding tale about the horrors that can lurk within a family.

Ex-DI Rachel Dune’s small son is missing. Then his body is discovered. Her cousin Michael is found guilty of his murder and incarcerated in a secure psychiatric unit.

Four years later, now divorced and back in the police force, Rachel discovers that Michael is being released to a less secure step-down unit, with his freedom a likely eventuality. Unable to cope with this, she decides upon revenge, assuming a new identity to hunt him down and kill him.

However, as she closes in on her target, her friend Jonathan, a journalist, uncovers some unnerving information about her mother and others in her family and begins to suspect that Rachel’s perception of the truth might not be as accurate as she thinks – that she might be about to murder the wrong man…
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 14th July 2016

Price: £7.99

ISBN-13: 9781786152480

Reviews

This book is highly effective. The pace is relentless and it is really is difficult to put it down. The plot and characters are believable, and the atmosphere created is redolent with both despair and hope. This is an excellent read.
Crime Review