Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Beggars Banquet

Beggars Banquet

Over the years, Ian Rankin has amassed an incredible portfolio of short stories. Published in crime magazines, composed for events, broadcast on radio, they all share the best qualities of his phenomenally popular Rebus novels.

Ranging from the macabre (‘The Hanged Man’) to the unfortunate (‘The Only True Comedian’) right back to the sinister (‘Someone Got To Eddie’) they all bear the hallmark of great crime writing. Of even more interest to his many fans, Ian includes seven Inspector Rebus stories in this collection…

Read by James Macpherson

(p) 2002 Orion Publishing Group
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

On Sale: 7th April 2011

Price: £19.99

ISBN-13: 9781409134961