We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Coldtown is dangerous. A prison for the damned and those who party with them.
From the New York Times bestselling author of The Cruel Prince comes a deliciously dark YA novel for fans of Twilight and The Vampire Diaries.

Tana lives in a world where walled cities called Coldtowns exist. In them, quarantined monsters and humans mingle in a decadently bloody mix of predator and prey. It’s an eternal party, shown on TV 24 hours a day – gorgeous, glamorous and deadly! The only problem is, once you pass through Coldtown’s gates, you can never leave …

When Tana wakes up one morning after a perfectly ordinary party, she finds herself surrounded by corpses. The only other survivors of the massacre are her ex-boyfriend, infected and on the edge, and a mysterious boy burdened with a terrible secret. Shaken and determined, Tana enters a race against the clock to save the three of them the only way she knows how: by going straight to the heart of Coldtown itself.

A wholly original story of rage and revenge, love and loathing from bestselling and critically acclaimed author of The Spiderwick Chronicles and The Folk of the Air series, Holly Black.

Reviews

Exciting, violent, sexy, Tana is a wonderful creation, sarcastic, intensely loyal and yet very sensitive. This is the fastest paced vampire thriller you'll ever read. The Coldest Girl in Coldtown will be a sensational bestseller.
Sam Hawksmoor, HACKWRITERS.COM
Replete with grisly violence, an intriguingly complex take on the mechanics of vampirism, and well-developed and memorable characters, this superior, dread-soaked tale will satisfy vampire addicts of all ages.
PUBLISHER'S WEEKLY
This is an enormously entertaining horror, which makes Twilight look tame. Delightfully dark and gorgeously gothic
Book Trust
A mind-blowing story of rage and revenge, love and loathing
The Sun
[Racks] up suspense to a Hitchcock-aping high
Sci Fi Now
An imaginative and creepy read
SFX Magazine
Thrilling and original
Books For Keeps