We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Kindness Club on Mapleberry Lane

Buy Now:

Audiobook Downloadable / ISBN-13: 9781398703759

Price: £19.99

A heartwarming new story about kindness and community, from the author of The Little Village Library



A warm, comforting tale of family and community which brims with kindness and love’ Annie Lyons


***

The smallest things can make the biggest difference…

Veronica Beecham’s cottage is the neatest house on Mapleberry Lane. A place for everything, and everything in its place – that’s her motto. But within her wisteria-covered walls, Veronica has a secret: she’s hardly left her perfect home in years.

Then her teenage granddaughter, Audrey, arrives on the doorstep, and Veronica’s orderly life is turned upside down. Shy and lonely, Audrey is struggling to find her place in the world. As a bond begins to form between the two women, Audrey develops a plan to give her gran the courage to reconnect with the community – they’ll form a kindness club, with one generous action a day to help someone in the village, and perhaps help each other at the same time.

As their small acts of kindness begins to ripple outwards, both Veronica and Audrey find that with each passing day, they feel a little braver. There’s just one task left before the end of the year: to make Veronica’s own secret wish come true…

A heartwarming story with community at its heart, about the little kindnesses that make the world a better place. Perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley and Holly Hepburn!

***

Readers adore Helen’s heartwarming storytelling

A lovely community, full of friendship and love’

‘I enjoyed every minute of this book and found it very hard to put down’

‘Lovely, feel-good…filled with lots of love’

‘Gave you all the emotions: suspense, happiness and excitement’

‘Helen Rolfe’s writing brought a smile to my face’

‘Loved loved loved this fabulous book’

‘Full of wonderful characters, great food, a lovely location’