We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

A page-turning cosy mystery set in Durham, for fans of Faith Martin and Betty Rowlands.

‘A 2020 Miss Marple’ Woman’s Way

**********

When librarian and budding private investigator Kitt Hartley visits her ex-assistant Grace Edwards in Durham, she soon learns of an unsolved murder.

A year ago Jodie Perkins, a Mechanics student, disappeared after her student-radio broadcast was cut short with a deafening scream. The police suspect Jodie was murdered although her body was never found.

Keen to be on the front line of one of Kitt’s investigations, Grace convinces Kit to use her recent private investigator training to solve the mystery. Can Kitt and Grace uncover the truth?

**********

‘With eccentric characters and an intricate plot, this new series set in York is one to get your teeth into’ Candis

Reviews

Brilliantly funny and charming
Northern Life
A great read with smart characters and a clever plot
Candis
With eccentric characters and an intricate plot, this new series set in York is one to get your teeth into
Candis
Cosy and amusing
Irish Independent
Cosy . . . a unique atmospheric charm
Woman Magazine
A good, well-written holiday read
York Times
A 2020 Miss Marple
Woman’s Way

The Kitt Hartley Yorkshire Mysteries