We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Buy Now:

Audiobook Downloadable / ISBN-13: 9781472264763

Price: £19.99

ON SALE: 26th April 2022

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

This twisty new thriller from the author of No Bad Deed is perfect for fans of Lisa Gardner and Harlan Coben. Heather Chavez’s Night of the Accident asks how far you would go to protect someone that you love, but have never been able to trust.

She was just a nosy woman who had spotted my license plate and then reported it to the police . . .
She didn’t think I was a killer. There was no way she could’ve known about that.

A young girl is missing – last seen being pulled into a white car matching Frankie Barrera’s registration plate. As it happened, Frankie was asleep at home with her son.

The only other person with the keys is Frankie’s sister, Izzy. This isn’t the first time Frankie’s loyalty to Izzy has been tested: five years ago a frantic phone call led Frankie to the scene of a car accident – and a drunk and disorientated Izzy who couldn’t remember a thing. Though Izzy and five friends partied that night, one girl was never seen again.

As the events of the past force the past to resurface, is either sister ready to confront what really happened that night?
_____________________________________

‘The kind of twisty, jet-fueled thriller that… has you happily abandoning work, sleep, and life as you race to the stunning end. Don’t miss it!’ – Lisa Gardner

‘Compelling, hypnotic, full of suspense and quiet menace. Don’t miss it!’ – Lee Child

‘Do you know how far you’d go to protect someone you love? How about if you suspect they’ve committed the ultimate crime? That’s one of the questions Heather Chavez examines in [Night of the Accident] her latest pulse-pounding thriller. I highly recommend you clear your schedule and buckle up for this . . suspenseful ride’ – Hannah Mary McKinnon, internationally bestselling author of You Will Remember Me

‘. . .a fierce novel of suspense, secrets, and family drama. Chavez brilliantly intertwines story and tension into a captivating novel. One of those books where you just have to know what happens next’ – Samantha Downing, internationally bestselling author of My Lovely Wife and For Your Own Good

‘Chavez embarks on a paranoia-fueled thrill ride, escalating the stakes while exploiting readers’ darkest domestic fears’ – Kirkus Reviews

‘Starts at a sprint and never lets up, twisting its way to an exhilarating, you’ll-never-guess-it ending’ – Peter Swanson

(P) 2022 HarperCollins Publishers

What's Inside

Read More Read Less